UW football fall camp schedule

Wyoming released its fall camp schedule for football Thursday.

A quick note to fans: All practices are open for only the first 30 minutes (for the media as well). And, the lone scrimmage of camp set for Saturday, Aug. 16, is closed to both the media and fans.

First-year coach Crag Bohl told me at Mountain West Media Days in Las Vegas last week that while camp will be physical, there won’t be a lot of “hitting.” He said most of the hitting was done during spring.

Former coach Dave Christensen held three fall camp scrimmages last season.

Any thoughts on this?

Here is this year’s practice schedule:

Monday, Aug. 4: 9:30 a.m. (Non-contact, Helmets, Practice #1)
Tuesday, Aug. 5: 8:30 a.m. (Non-contact, Helmets Practice #2)
Wednesday, Aug. 6: 8:30 a.m. (Shoulder Pads, Practice #3)
Thursday, Aug. 7: 8:30 a.m. (Shoulder Pads, Practice #4)
Friday, Aug. 8: 8:30 a.m. (Full Pads, Practice #5)

Saturday, Aug. 9: 8:30 a.m. (Practice #6)
3:30 p.m. (Practice #7)
Sunday, Aug. 10: 2:45 p.m. (Practice #8)
Monday, Aug. 11: 9:00 a.m. (Practice #9)
3:50 p.m. (Practice #10)
Tuesday, Aug. 12: 9:20 a.m. (Practice #11)
Wednesday, Aug. 13: 9:00 a.m. (Practice #12)
4:00 p.m. (Practice #13)
Thursday, Aug. 14: 9:50 a.m. (Practice #14)
Friday, Aug. 15: 9:00 a.m. (Practice #15)
4:20 p.m. (Practice #16)
Saturday, Aug. 16: 11:00 a.m. (Closed Scrimmage, Practice #17)
Monday, Aug. 18: 8:20 a.m. (Practice #18)
2:50 p.m. (Practice #19)
Tuesday, Aug. 19: 9:20 a.m. (Practice #20)
Wednesday, Aug. 20: 9:50 a.m. (Practice #21)
Thursday, Aug. 21: 9:20 a.m. (Practice #22)
Friday, Aug. 22: 9:20 a.m. (Practice #23)
Saturday, Aug. 23: 11:00 a.m. (Practice #24)