Thoughts on the 2017-18 UW men’s basketball conference schedule

It’s a little early to talk Wyoming basketball, but the Mountain West came out with the 2017-18 conference schedule for the men’s and women’s teams Tuesday.

Here is the men’s slate, with times and TV to be announced at a later date. The women’s schedule is opposite of the men in terms of locations.

2017 UW men’s basketball conference schedule

Wed., Dec. 27: vs. San Diego State

Wed., Jan. 3: at Nevada

Sat., Jan. 6: vs. Boise State

Wed., Jan. 10: at New Mexico

Sat., Jan. 13: vs. Colorado State

Sat., Jan. 20: at Utah State

Wed., Jan. 24: vs. Nevada

Sat., Jan., 27: at San Jose State

Wed., Jan. 31: at Colorado State

Sat., Feb. 3: vs. Fresno State

Wed., Feb. 7: vs. Utah State

Sat., Feb. 10: at UNLV

Wed., Feb. 14: at San Diego State

Sat., Feb. 17: vs. San Jose State

Wed., Feb. 21: vs. New Mexico

Sat., Feb. 24: at Fresno State

Wed., Feb. 28: vs. Air Force

Sat., March 3: at Boise State

March 7-10: MW Men’s Tournament, Thomas & Mack Center, Las Vegas

Continue reading